People and Contact Information


parkThe Graduate School
University of Utah
302 Park Building
201 South Presidents Circle #302
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9016

Phone: 801.581.7642
Fax: 801.585.6749
URL: http://gradschool.utah.edu

Campus Map    |    Google Map

Graduate School Initiatives 2018-2019

GRADUATE SCHOOL PERSONNEL

Graduate School Deans

Graduate School Dean David Kieda

David Kieda, PhD
Dean, Graduate School
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
dean@gradschool.utah.edu
Assistant: 801.585.5529

Dr. Katharine Ullman

Katharine Ullman, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School
Professor of Oncological Sciences
associate.dean@gradschool.utah.edu
Assistant: 801.585.5529


Graduate School Offices

Diversity Office

Araceli Frias, PhD

Araceli Frias, PhD
Assistant Dean for Diversity
afrias@gradschool.utah.edu

Office for Fellowships and Benefits

N. Jolyn Schleiffarth
Manager for Fellowships and Benefits
jolyn.s@utah.edu
801.581.6020

International Teaching Assistant Program (ITAP)

Diane Cotsonas

Diane Cotsonas
International Teaching Assistant Program Coordinator
diane.cotsonas@utah.edu
801.585.6659

Office for Postdoctoral Affairs

Jennifer Mabey
Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs
jennifer.mabey@utah.edu
801.585.7254

Graduate Records Office

Darci Rollins
Administrative Program Coordinator
gradrecords@gradschool.utah.edu
801.585.9873

Thesis Office

Kelly Harward
Thesis Editor
thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
801.581.7642

Trista Emmer

Trista Emmer
Assistant Thesis Editor
thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
801.581.7642

Kristina Heitkamp

Kristina Heitkamp
Assistant Thesis Editor
thesis@gradschool.utah.edu
801.581.7642


Administrative Staff

Jennifer Ehlers
Budget Forecast & Analysis
jennifer.ehlers@gradschool.utah.edu
801.581.6925

Denise Haynie
Program Review Coordinator
denise.haynie@gradschool.utah.edu

Danny Nelson
Administrative Program Coordinator
danny.nelson@gradschool.utah.edu
801.585.5529

Manny Solis
Project Coordinator
manuel.solis@gradschool.utah.edu
801.585.0361


IT & Technology Support

Jason Stidd
Computer Technician
jason.stidd@gradschool.utah.edu
801.581.6923