People and Contact Information

The Graduate School
University of Utah
302 Park Building 201
South Presidents Circle
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9016

Phone: 801.581.7642
Fax: 801.585.6749


Campus Map    |    Google Map

Graduate School Initiatives 2018-2019



David Kieda
David Kieda, PhD
Dean, Graduate School
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Dr. Katharine Ullman
Katharine Ullman, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School
Professor of Oncological Sciences
Amy Barrios, PhD
Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Affairs
Araceli Frias, PhD
Araceli Frias, PhD
Assistant Dean for Diversity
Dr. Matthew Plooster
Matthew Plooster, EdD
Manager, Fellowships & Benefits
Diane Cotsonas
International Teaching Assistant Program
Darci Rollins
Senior Graduate Academic Coordinator
Trista Emmer
Trista Emmer
Assistant Thesis Editor
Kristina Heitkamp
Assistant Thesis Editor
Emily Lyver
Editorial Assistant
Jennifer Ehlers
Budget Forecast & Analysis
Denise Haynie
Program Review Coordinator
Holly Lumbert
Holly Lumbert
Administrative Project Coordinator
Rick Solis
Administrative Program Coordinator
Roshetta Mokofisi
Assistant Director for Diversity
Sabrina Smith
Administrative Assistant