Skip to content

Largest cohort of U grad students awarded NSF fellowship

Congratulations to the 20 University of Utah Graduate Students who have been offered NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program awards for 2022! It's our largest cohort to date. The NSF GRFP recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported STEM disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees at accredited US institutions.


Congratulations to the 2022 NSF GRFP fellows:

Devaki Abhyankar, biomedical engineering
Tyler Ball, chemical catalysis
Hannah Duffy, biomedical engineering
Robert Falconer, biomedical engineering
Oliver Flatt, formal methods, verification and programming languages
Jordan Grammer, neurosciences
Cleo Hancock, chemical engineering
Martina Hollearn, cognitive neuroscience
Lewis Kunik, biogeochemistry
Shaylee Larsen, chemical engineering
Samantha Linn, mathematical biology
Nicole Losurdo, neurosciences
Madeline Meyer, chemistry of life processes
Nicolette Molina, physiological psychology
Megan Mullineaux, child development
Shai-anne Nalder, biochemistry
Kaitlin O’Dell, applied mathematics
Nathan Ortiz, mechanical engineering
Andrew Simonson, chemical engineering

Caleb Thomson, biomedical engineering


Congratulations to the 11 graduate students who received honorable mentions:

Donovan Birky, mechanical engineering
Hannah Burton, chemical theory, models and computational methods
Kayla Eschenbacher, neurosciences
Shelby Galinat, sustainable chemistry
Rachel Hurrell, biochemistry
Maci Jacobson, neurosciences
Rachel Klink, biomedical engineering
Roxanne Lamson, Archaeology
Tre Presley, mechanical engineering
Moe Samha, chemical catalysis
David Williamson, analytical chemistry


Find the full article in @TheU

Share this article:


Last Updated: 4/18/22