Calendar

Semester of GraduationDeadline for Preliminary Review of format (before defense)Deadline for submissions over 200 pages (after defense)Deadline for submissions under 200 pages (after defense)
Fall 2019October 4, Friday
October 18, Friday
October 25, Friday
Spring 2020February 14, Friday
March 6, Friday
March 13, Friday
Summer 2020May 29, Friday
June 12, Friday
June 19, Friday
Fall 2020October 2, FridayOctober 16, FridayOctober 23, Friday

Submission of a manuscript during a semester does not guarantee graduation in that semester. Factors that can result in not graduating include the following:

  • Unavailability of the student to participate in the ongoing editing process
  • Major formatting errors (see the Handbook)
  • Major problems with grammar, spelling, etc.
  • Manuscripts that have not been approved by the supervisory committee and department chair

Manuscripts submitted on the deadline but that have any of these problems will not be considered for that semester.

Please take these factors into account when planning defense and graduation dates.

The entire editing process can take 2 or more months to complete, so the earlier a manuscript is submitted, the better the student’s chance of graduating in the desired semester. 

However, students wishing to be considered for graduation in a specific semester must meet the dates in this calendar.

Expediting Your Manuscript

We can provide expedited processing for students who anticipate meeting a specific deadline. Follow this link for more information on expediting your manuscript.

Expediting Your Manuscript